It seems you're using an old browser. In order to view this site correctly, we advise you to upgrade your browser, or try the free Mozilla Firefox.

Print Email


Metro Times Music Awards Hall of Fame


Published 9/20/2000

More from Metro Times staff

Metro Retro (10/6/2010)
Looking back on 30 years of MT coverage

Metro Retro (9/29/2010)
Looking back on 30 years of Metro Times

Metro Retro (9/22/2010)
Looking back on 30 years of Metro Times

Larry Lee Adkins

Pistol Allen

Alvin’s (rock club)

Johnny Angelos

The Ark (folk venue)

Denny Armstrong

Howard Armstrong

Baker’s Keyboard Lounge (jazz club)

Black Market

Boogie Woogie Red

Ortheia Barnes

Bugs Beddow

Norma Jean Bell

Marcus Belgrave

Horatio Bennet

Rayse Biggs

Bootsey X and the Lovemasters

Hugh Borde

Roy Brooks

Betty Carter

Chenille Sisters

Chisel Bros. featuring Thornetta Davis

George Clinton

Kenn Cox

Detroit Blues Band

Larry Duncan

Phil Marcus Esser

Aretha Franklin

Goober & the Peas

Martin Gross

Wendell Harrison

J.C. Heard Orchestra

John Lee Hooker

Inside Out

Elvin Jones

Earl Klugh

Joe LoDuca

Joel Mabus


Jim McCarty

Juanita McCray

Harold McKinney

Chuck Mitchell

Scott Morgan Band



Iggy Pop

The Rationals

Toby Redd

Sir Mack Rice

Mitch Ryder


Jaribu Shahid

Dick Siegel

Patti Smith

Soup Kitchen (blues club)

Stirling (Poseur Hall of Fame)

Straight Ahead

Sun Messengers

Tani Tabbal

Trinidad Tripoli Steel Band

Earl Van Dyke

Earl Van Riper

Sarana Ver Lin

Ursula Walker

Willie D. Warren

Was (Not Was)

Josh White Jr.

Aaron "Little Sonny" Willis

Lyman Woodward

Alexander Zonjic

blog comments powered by Disqus